Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology at the Niels Bohr Institute Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology at the Niels Bohr Institute Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology at the Niels Bohr Institute Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology at the Niels Bohr Institute Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology at the Niels Bohr Institute

Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology

The theoretical particle physics and cosmology group at the Niels Bohr Institute is involved in a wide scope of research activities centered around quantum theories of gauge fields, gravity and astrophysics.

Research areas include scattering amplitudes, effective field theory, black holes, holography, lattice simulations, quantum gravity, integrability, astroparticle physics, and cosmology.








































































































































































































Name Title Image
Ahlers, Markus Tobias Assistant professor Billede af Ahlers, Markus Tobias
Ambjørn, Jan Professor Billede af Ambjørn, Jan
Andersen, Sara Elisabeth Dahl Attendant Billede af Andersen, Sara Elisabeth Dahl
Armas, Jácome Saldanha N d O B Billede af Armas, Jácome Saldanha N d O B
Baiguera, Stefano Postdoc Billede af Baiguera, Stefano
Batista, Maria João Personal assistant (PA) Billede af Batista, Maria João
Benincasa, Paolo Assistant professor Billede af Benincasa, Paolo
Bjerrum-Bohr, Emil Associate professor Billede af Bjerrum-Bohr, Emil
Bonansea, Sara Billede af Bonansea, Sara
Bourjaily, Jacob Lewis Associate professor Billede af Bourjaily, Jacob Lewis
Bustamante, Mauricio Postdoc Billede af Bustamante, Mauricio
Camilloni, Filippo PhD student Billede af Camilloni, Filippo
Caputa, Pawel Piotr Billede af Caputa, Pawel Piotr
Christensen, Per Rex Associate professor emeritus Billede af Christensen, Per Rex
Corbett, Tyler Shane Postdoc Billede af Corbett, Tyler Shane
Creswell, James Patrick PhD fellow Billede af Creswell, James Patrick
Cristofoli, Andrea PhD fellow Billede af Cristofoli, Andrea
Dahl, Anders Enevold Attendant Billede af Dahl, Anders Enevold
Damgaard, Poul Henrik Professor Billede af Damgaard, Poul Henrik
Durakovic, Amel Billede af Durakovic, Amel
Døssing, Thomas Associate professor emeritus Billede af Døssing, Thomas
Elvekjær, Jane Academic research officer Billede af Elvekjær, Jane
Freytsis, Marat Postdoc Billede af Freytsis, Marat
Froggatt, Colin Billede af Froggatt, Colin
Gomez Zuniga, Humberto Postdoc Billede af Gomez Zuniga, Humberto
Haddad, Kays PhD fellow Billede af Haddad, Kays
Han, Shanzhong PhD student Billede af Han, Shanzhong
Hansen, Julie Meier Administrative staff Billede af Hansen, Julie Meier
Harmark, Troels Associate professor, head of section Billede af Harmark, Troels
Helset, Andreas PhD fellow Billede af Helset, Andreas
Høst, Mette Billede af Høst, Mette
Jackson, Andrew D. Professor emeritus Billede af Jackson, Andrew D.
Jensen, Peter Fobian Academic administrative officer Billede af Jensen, Peter Fobian
Kohring, Pia Lykke Section secratary Billede af Kohring, Pia Lykke
Kristensson, Alexander Tångberg PhD fellow Billede af Kristensson, Alexander Tångberg
Kristjansen, Charlotte Fløe Professor Billede af Kristjansen, Charlotte Fløe
Lei, Yang Postdoc Billede af Lei, Yang
Levi, Michèle Assistant professor Billede af Levi, Michèle
Linardopoulos, George Billede af Linardopoulos, George
Liu, Hao Billede af Liu, Hao
Lundkvist, Rasmus Sloth Postdoc Billede af Lundkvist, Rasmus Sloth
Magnusdottir, Jorunn Maria Coordinator Billede af Magnusdottir, Jorunn Maria
Makeenko, Iurii Billede af Makeenko, Iurii
Markussen, Bente Section secratary Billede af Markussen, Bente
McLeod, Andrew Jordan Postdoc Billede af McLeod, Andrew Jordan
Müller, Dennis Postdoc Billede af Müller, Dennis
Nasselski, Pavel Professor Billede af Nasselski, Pavel
Nielsen, Holger Frits Bech Professor emeritus Billede af Nielsen, Holger Frits Bech
Obers, Niels Anne Jacob Professor Billede af Obers, Niels Anne Jacob
Olesen, Poul Professor emeritus Billede af Olesen, Poul
Oling, Gerben Wilhelmus Jacobus Postdoc Billede af Oling, Gerben Wilhelmus Jacobus
Orland, Peter Oliver Billede af Orland, Peter Oliver
Padilla Gay, Ian PhD fellow Billede af Padilla Gay, Ian
Patil, Subodh Assistant professor Billede af Patil, Subodh
Pethick, C. J. Professor emeritus Billede af Pethick, C. J.
Pitik, Tetyana PhD fellow Billede af Pitik, Tetyana
Placidi, Andrea Billede af Placidi, Andrea
Raben, Rikke Senior advisor Billede af Raben, Rikke
Ribers, David Dam PhD fellow Billede af Ribers, David Dam
Roosen, Dorthe Bjergskov Centre coordinator Billede af Roosen, Dorthe Bjergskov
Rydahl, Rasmus Borum Head of administration Billede af Rydahl, Rasmus Borum
Sedrakyan, Ara Billede af Sedrakyan, Ara
Shalgar, Shashank Motilal Postdoc Billede af Shalgar, Shashank Motilal
Stick, Line Bjerregaard PhD student Billede af Stick, Line Bjerregaard
Suliga, Anna Malgorzata PhD fellow Billede af Suliga, Anna Malgorzata
Sørensen, Betina Dam Department Secretary Billede af Sørensen, Betina Dam
Talbert Jr, Ronald James Postdoc Billede af Talbert Jr, Ronald James
Tamborra, Irene Associate professor Billede af Tamborra, Irene
Thomsen, Jan Westenkær Head of Department Billede af Thomsen, Jan Westenkær
Trott, Michael Robert Associate professor Billede af Trott, Michael Robert
Ulfbeck, Ole Carsten Associate professor emeritus Billede af Ulfbeck, Ole Carsten
Vasudevan, Anagha PhD fellow Billede af Vasudevan, Anagha
Vergu, Cristian Assistant professor Billede af Vergu, Cristian
Volk, Matthias PhD fellow Billede af Volk, Matthias
Walk, Laurie PhD fellow Billede af Walk, Laurie
Walløe, Grith Billede af Walløe, Grith
Watabiki, Yoshiyuki Billede af Watabiki, Yoshiyuki
Wilhelm, Matthias Assistant professor Billede af Wilhelm, Matthias
Yan, Haopeng PhD student Billede af Yan, Haopeng
Zarembo, Konstantin Professor Billede af Zarembo, Konstantin
Zuniga, Humberto Gomez Postdoc Billede af Zuniga, Humberto Gomez
di Vecchia, Paolo Professor emeritus Billede af di Vecchia, Paolo
van Nieuwenburg, Evert Assistant professor Billede af van Nieuwenburg, Evert
von Hausegger, Sebastian Domenico Billede af von Hausegger, Sebastian Domenico
von Hippel, Matthew Hans Benjamin Postdoc Billede af von Hippel, Matthew Hans Benjamin
Þórðardóttir, Katrin Þórey Hjorth Centre administrator Billede af Þórðardóttir, Katrin Þórey Hjorth

Particle Physics News

Show all news

« february 2020 »
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29


Show all events

External staff & students

Navn Titel Telefon E-mail
Kim Splittorff Deputy head of department +45 24892498
Marta Orselli Affiliate associate professor    
Jácome Saldanha Armas    +45 35325200