2. juni 2010

Sir Nevill Mott

Sir Nevill Mott 1977: Nobel Prize, physics

Sir Nevill Mott (1905-1996) - University of Cambridge, England, (1905-1996) Niels Bohr Institute: Visitor, 1930

Philip Warren

(One third of the prize to Philip Warren Anderson, one third of the prize to Sir Nevill Francis Mott, and one third to John Hasbrouck van Vleck)

John Hasbrouck
van Vleck


"for their fundamental theoretical investigations of the electronic structure of magnetic and disordered systems"

Next >>