2. juni 2010

James Franck

1925: Nobel Prize, physics

James Franck (1882-1964). Goettingen University, Germany
Niels Bohr Institute: Visitor, 1920 and 1933-1935

(Half of the prize to James Franck and half of the prize to Gustav Ludwig Hertz)

"for their discovery of the laws governing the impact of an electron upon an atom"

Next >>