2. juni 2010

Aage Bohr

1975: Nobel Prize, physics

Aage Bohr (1922-2009). University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Niels Bohr Institute: 1940-2009 and Ben R. Mottelson (1926- ). University of Copenhagen, Denmark. (born in Chicago, USA) - Niels Bohr Institute: 1950 -

Aage Bohr and Ben R. Mottelson


Leo James Rainwater

(One third of the prize to Aage Niels Bohr, one third of the prize to Ben Roy Mottelson, and one third of the prize to Leo James Rainwater)

"for the discovery of the connection between collective motion and particle motion in atomic nuclei and the development of the theory of the structure of the atomic nucleus based on this connection"

Next >>