– Niels Bohr Institute - University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Niels Bohr Institute > Staff

Bjarne Bøgeskov Andresen

Bjarne Bøgeskov Andresen

Associate Professor

Highest Qualification

1984                  Dr. scient. (senior doctor) from University of Copenhagen.

1974                  Ph. D. in theoretical chemistry from Chemistry Laboratory 3, University of Copenhagen.


Elected Appointments

1979 –1981       President of the Section for Theoretical Chemistry of the Danish Chemical Society.

1980 – date       Employees’ spokesman (tillidsmand) at all levels of the University of Copenhagen.

1988 –1991       Member of the executive council of the Danish Union of University Teachers.

1988 –1991       Deputy director of Physics Laboratory, University of Copenhagen.

1991 –1993       Executive secretary of the Danish Physical Society.

1992 –1997       Vice chairman of the Danish Forum for University Policy and Planning.

1993 –1998       Member of the board of directors of the Danish Association of Masters and Ph.D.s (Dansk Magisterforening).

1996 – date       Member of the Danish Academy of Natural Sciences.

1997 – 2000      Chairman of the committee on research and education of the Danish Confederation of Professional Associations (AC).

1997 – 2008      Chairman of the Danish Forum for University Policy and Planning.

2006 – 2009      Member of the board of directors of MP pension, the largest academic pension fund in Denmark.

2007 – 2009      Vice chairman of MP pension.


Previous Academic Appointments

1975 – 1976      Guest at The University of Chicago.

1983 – 1984      Visiting professor at Stanford University and San Diego State University.

2001                  Visiting professor at San Diego State University.

2009                  Visiting professor at University of New South Wales at ADFA.


Outward Academic Activities

Principal organizer of several international conferences, including Gordon Research and UNESCO.

Principal organizer of JETC 10 (Joint European Thermodynamics Conference), Copenhagen 22–24 June 2009.

Member of The European Thermodynamics Network (ETN) coordinated by Wolfgang Muschik, Technical University of Berlin, funded by EU.

Member of The Thermodynamics of Energy Conversion Network (Carnet) coordinated by Alexis De Vos, Gent, funded by EU.

Coordinator of INTAS grants Limits on Performance of Irreversible Thermodynamic Processes, with Program Systems Institute, Russia, funded by EU.

Knowledge of languages

Danish: mother tongue

English: fluent

German: fair

ID: 9683